All Kinds of You and Me

All Kinds of You and Me

  1. It Takes All Kinds
  2. People (feat. Rani Arbo)
  3. You Might Be a Girl (feat. Samirah Evans)
  4. The Bright Side of Me
  5. Every Day’s a Holiday
  6. My Life is a Lot Like Yours (feat. Jennifer Kimball)
  7. I am Malala (feat. Debbie Lan)
  8. Kenya Imagine? (feat. Jennifer Kimball)
  9. Everything’s Upside-Down But Me
  10. All in a Day (feat. Anand Nayak)
  11. You and Me
  12. This Land is Your Land
“This is everything children’s music can and should be.”
-Parents’ Choice Foundation

2015 Parents’ Choice Gold Medal
2015 National Parenting Publications Awards Gold Medal
2015 ASCAP Joe Raposo Children’s Music Award
2015 Fids & Kamily Industry Poll #2 Album of the Year

Listen | Lyrics and Chords | Press Release
Singing Our Way Through: Songs for the World’s Bravest Kids

Singing Our Way Through: Songs for the World’s Bravest Kids

  1. I Am the Light
  2. When I Get Bald
  3. I’m a Little Monkey
  4. Take a Little Walk with Me (feat. Elizabeth Mitchell)
  5. Hard Travelin’ (feat. The Okee Dokee Brothers)
  6. Have You Ever Been Jealous? (feat. Rani Arbo)
  7. B-R-A-V-E
  8. You’ve Got a Friend in Me (feat. Chris Smither)
  9. Joy Comes Back
  10. Take Care of Your Grownups
  11. Walk On
  12. Home When I Hold You (feat. Aoife O’Donovan)
  13. This Little Light of Mine (feat. The World’s Bravest Kids)
Learn more about Singing Our Way Through here

2013 GRAMMY Nomination, Best Children’s Album
2013 Parents’ Choice Gold Medal
2013 National Parenting Publications Awards Gold Medal
2013 People Magazine Best Kids’ Album Pick
2013 Fids & Kamily Industry Poll #3 Album of the Year

Listen | Lyrics and Chords | Press Release
These Are My Friends

These Are My Friends

  1. These Are My Friends
  2. Feets Up (feat. Rani Arbo)
  3. Ladybugs’ Picnic (feat. Mark Erelli)
  4. Mail Myself to You
  5. Didn’t Know What I Was Missing (feat. Lori McKenna)
  6. CBAs and A Twinkle Baa (feat. Anand Nayak)
  7. Born to Dance (feat. Anand Nayak)
  8. Three Like Me (feat. Vanessa Trien)
  9. RePete
  10. Yes Indeed (feat. The Moockettes)
  11. A Scary Song
  12. From Me to You
  13. Green Green Rocky Road (feat. Kris Delmhorst)
  14. A Twinkle Baa Reprise (feat. Clio and Elsa Moock)
2011 National Parenting Publications Awards Gold Medal
2012 Parents’ Choice Silver Medal
Time Out New York Best of 2011 (Honorable Mention)
Fids & Kamily Industry Poll Best of 2011 (Honorable Mention)

Listen | Lyrics and Chords | Press Release | iPad App
A Cow Says Moock

A Cow Says Moock

  1. A Cow Says Moo
  2. Belly Buttons
  3. Fishin’ Blues
  4. Twins are Twice as Fun
  5. Two Mommies
  6. Ship in the Sky
  7. Rock Island Line
  8. Chicken
  9. Spaghetti in My Shoe
  10. Two Little Babies (Dance Around)
  11. Yllabul
2010 National Parenting Publications Awards Gold Medal
2010 Parents’ Choice Recommended
A 2009 Boston Children’s Music Favorite Album of the Year
A 2009 Iguana Music Fund Grant Winner

Listen | Lyrics and Chords

Moock’s Family albums are also available from, CDBaby and other fine distributors.

KidzLoveMusic CDBaby
back to top ^


These Are My Friends iPad App

These Are My Friends iPad App

The “These Are My Friends” Mibblio App for the iPad is an interactive experience for kids. It features:

Friends App Screen Shot
  • Fantastic, playful illustrations by Key Wilde
  • A virtual keyboard, “strum pad,” and percussion instruments to play along with the song
  • Individual track muting and soloing options that allow kids to get inside the song and see how it’s built
back to top ^


A Cow Says Moock T

Designed and Illustrated by Lori Salmeri
Click here to see back of shirt
Click here to see on cute human being

A Cow Says Moock T

We know what cows really say. Now it’s time to let the world know! These shirts are soft and of excellent quality — now available in toddler, youth, and adult sizes.

Toddler/Smaller Youth Sizes Available in 3T, 4T, 5/6 and 7. These shirts run slightly small and do shrink a little on first wash, so we recommend ordering one size up.
Choose Size  

Youth Sizes Available in S, M and L. These shirts are pre-shrunk and run true to size.
Choose Size  

Adult Sizes Available in S, M, L and XL. These shirts are pre-shrunk and run true to size.
Choose Size  
back to top ^


Fortune Street

Fortune Street

  1. Fortune Street
  2. Yin Yang Blues
  3. Woody’s Lament
  4. Swing That Axe
  5. God Saw Fit to Make Tears
  6. Cloudsplitter
  7. Roll On (Song for Anne Marie)
  8. Own Way to Heaven
  9. Delia
  10. Fishing Tales
“On a new album, Fortune Street, Moock sings about urban isolation, a land of plenty rotting on the vine, and love’s many moods with insight, defiant idealism, and a survivor’s hard humor. If Woody Guthrie grew up in 21st-century Boston, he’d sound a lot like Moock.”
– The Boston Globe

Listen | Lyrics
Let it Go

Let it Go

  1. My Famous Leaving Song
  2. Standing at Five Corners
  3. Everybody’s Wondering
  4. Unwanted Guest
  5. Red Ribbon Waltz
  6. Death Don’t Have No Mercy
  7. Love Me True
  8. Lovely Day
  9. Let it Go
  10. When the Moon Comes Out
“One of the best roots music records to come out of New England in recent memory.”
– Worcester Magazine

Listen | Lyrics
A Life I Never Had

A Life I Never Had

  1. Somewhere Elseward Blown
  2. The Bottom of a River
  3. My Blue Eyed Jane
  4. Never Left the Road Behind
  5. Smoke and Flowers
  6. Pastures of Plenty
  7. Paradise
  8. The Word I Said
  9. Put Your Foot in Your Mouth
  10. The Best Thing I’ll Ever Know
  11. John Lee
  12. Nothing in This World
  13. A Life I Never Had
Alastair Moock’s all-American folk music plays out if he were the second coming of Tom Waits. His latest, A Life I Never Had, is a seamless blend of blues and poetry.”
– Performing Songwriter

Listen | Lyrics
Bad Moock Rising

Bad Moock Rising

  1. Woman Like the Wind
  2. Let Me Die in My Footsteps
  3. Here’s a Latte and My Middle Finger
  4. You’re Good (For a Man Like Me)
  5. Economist John
  6. Take Me When You Go
  7. January
  8. Pretty Boy Floyd
A 1999 CMJ New Music Report “Must Hear Album”

Listen | Lyrics
Walking Sounds Physical Copies Sold Out

Walking Sounds

  1. Me and My Friend
  2. What if Love Came Too Soon
  3. Dance in the Night
  4. Don’t Let Her Strength Make Me Weak
  5. Give Me Love
  6. I’ve Seen Your Mother Naked in the Tub
  7. Walking To The End of The World
  8. When Rain Turns Into Snow
“Though only in his mid-twenties, local singer/songwriter Alastair Moock sings with a voice and sensibility far beyond his years… He gruffs and growls through stories of love lost and found, wanted and unwanted, and of the trials and travels of which life’s tuneful and at times tragic tapestry is made. Art imitating life, Moock stands head and shoulders above the bevy of Boston-based young musicians, and this album should serve him well as he walks farther down the long and winding road of recognition.”
– The Boston Globe

Listen | Lyrics
back to top ^


4-CD Deal

4-CD Deal

Buy any 3 Moock albums (kid or grownup) and get 1 free!

Choose Your Albums 
back to top ^


back to top ^


The Scoop on Jane Roper

The Scoop on Jane Roper

Alastair’s wife, author Jane Roper, currently has two books out: a memoir about raising twins called Double Time: How I Survived — And Mostly Thrived — Through the First Three Years of Mothering Twins (St. Martin’s Press) and a novel called Eden Lake (Last Light Studio). The books, Jane’s widely-read blog, and her other writings are available at
back to top ^